Are Shake Shack's Fries Gluten-Free? - Chowhound
Source: Chowhound
Smith Collection/gado/Getty Images In a vacuum, french fries are normally gluten-free because their major ingredients are potatoes, salt, and oil — none of which contain gluten. However, it's not always a guarantee that french fries will be free of wheat product residue, which contains gluten that can trigger symptoms of conditions like Celiac disease. This appears to be the case for Shake Shack, which…
This is aggregated or syndicated coverage. Reporting and media belong to the original publisher.
Read the original source at Chowhound